Crazy about Colette

Like the rest of the sewing world,  I’ve become totally hooked on Colette patterns! So imagine my delight when these goodies dropped into my mailbox recently…

Yey! Colette Sewing Handbook and the Beignet pattern! So exciting! I’ve been working my way through the book, which I must say I love everything about, and decided to put to good use the aubergine needlecord I bought from a Norwegian online shop for my first Beignet.  I found plenty of inspiration online – from Kestral, Karen, Tilly and Joanne. Loving all these cord versions! After working out how to use my buttonhole foot (lost my sewing machine instructions in the move to Norway!) I was ready to start…

And here it is! I’m super happy with how it turned out.  Next time I’ll make it the size smaller as it’s definitely a bit roomy, but I don’t mind with this one as it’s a winter skirt. Perfect for sneaking in those extra mince pies 😉

Note to self – must get hair cut!!

4 thoughts on “Crazy about Colette

  1. What a fabulous color. I have some corduroy sitting around. I was going to use it to make another Ginger skirt but maybe I should make a Beignet with it instead. I’m really loving the way it looks in corduroy.

Leave a Reply

